Shop the Cabela's Bargain Cave - Save up to 70%!

Author Topic: Stainless Steel Uberti 1862 Pocket Navy Colt.  (Read 4556 times)

Offline Fingers McGee

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Stainless Steel Uberti 1862 Pocket Navy Colt.
« on: April 20, 2015, 10:40:30 PM »
I've been posting a thread for a about 5 years now about Stainless Steel Colt's made by Uberti in the 1980s.  Well, I've managed to snag another one today.  An 1862 Pocket Navy made in 1984.

« Last Edit: April 20, 2015, 10:40:56 PM by Fingers McGee »
Fingers (Show Me MO smoke) McGee; SASS 28654-L-TG, NCOWS 3280; Alter Ego of Diabolical Ken, rangemaster and stage writer extraordinaire.  Founding member of Central Ozarks Western Shooters and member of Southern Missouri Rangers, Double M Cowboys, Owl Creek Raiders and the Ozark Posse

Offline tljack

• View Profile
Re: Stainless Steel Uberti 1862 Pocket Navy Colt.
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2015, 07:47:30 PM »
That is a beautiful piece!

Terry Jack
Springfield OR
Never Surrender and shoot till the powder is gone!

Offline Fingers McGee

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2015, 11:04:58 PM »
Isn't it though.  Wish I could fall into some more of the models made back then.
Fingers (Show Me MO smoke) McGee; SASS 28654-L-TG, NCOWS 3280; Alter Ego of Diabolical Ken, rangemaster and stage writer extraordinaire.  Founding member of Central Ozarks Western Shooters and member of Southern Missouri Rangers, Double M Cowboys, Owl Creek Raiders and the Ozark Posse

Offline tljack

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 04, 2015, 05:54:28 PM »
I located on yesterday that appears to be like new. Unfortunately no box. Trying to talk myself into letting of with a few dollars and picking it up.
As pretty as it is, Colt did not make one in stainless as far as I know. I collect replicas and a few originals. Not sure what Id do with it. We shall see

Offline Fingers McGee

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: June 06, 2015, 12:29:27 PM »